Prémio FCG

Nominations closed

About the Prize

With a value of €250,000, the Prize will distinguish an individual or institution whose thoughts or actions make a decisive contribution to, and have significant impact on understanding, defending or fostering the universal values of the human condition: namely, the respect for diversity and difference, a culture of tolerance and the conservation of the environment in man’s relationship with nature.


Read more about the Prize


Nominations closed

Winner 2015

Denis Mukwege


Denis Mukwege winner of Calouste Gulbenkian Prize 2015


Denis Mukwege, the Congolese doctor who has dedicated his life to caring for female victims of rape in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, is the winner of the Calouste Gulbenkian Prize 2015.

Read more